Back to normal…. Sort of

20130806-031452.jpg

So it’s been a few weeks since I posted last. Since then Ive had a few setbacks and changes, on July 21, my birthday infact, I was involved in a auto accident. While I walked away from the crash with only bumps and bruises my car wasnt so lucky. The 04 Honda accord I’ve been driving for the last 6 months was totaled. My insurance has been great getting me payment within in 10 days of the crash. I was able to purchase a brand new car with the money I got for my Honda.

20130806-032022.jpg

20130806-032044.jpg

20130806-032104.jpg

The choice I made for my first brand new car was made very carefully and my love for cycling was taken in to consideration. I had made the decision to get a hatchback after driving a sedan for the last 6 months and after test driving almost ever hatch back available I decided in a 2013 vw golf tdi 4 door

20130806-032359.jpg

20130806-032438.jpg

It had the perfect combination of power 150hp and 220 ftlbs of torque from a diesel engine and gas mileage 35 city and 42 highway but it more like close to 50 mpg on the highway, and resell value having owned and 82′ vw vanagon I was stoked to be a vw owner again. I felt this car fit my love for cycling and my personality too, I’ve only put 1000 miles on it so far and I have zero complaints, my seasucker minibomber is a perfect accessory for it looks like it was made for it. Vw’s and bike have always been a great combo and I look forward to many trips with my bike on top of the roof!

And now for a sneak preview at my next post the good people over at pedros have been kind enough to send me a apprentice tool kit to review! If it’s anything like the other tools I reviewed it will get high marks

20130806-033520.jpg

So stay tuned for a full review of the apprentice tool kit from pedros
I can’t wait to start wrenching on my new project!

3 thoughts on “Back to normal…. Sort of

    • Thanks still recovering and getting physical therapy, but hope to be back riding soon, the bike on the roof is an 04′ specialized enduro I scored off Craigslist for 350$, ill be doing a post on it soon, done a couple rides on it and it been great so far!

Leave a Reply

