Seaotter classic 2016!

seaotter logo

Its that time of year again, time for the Sea Otter classic. Four days and 3 night of all bike fun! If you are not familiar with the  seaotter its the larges bicycle festival in the world! With MTB races, downhill enduro and xc, road races and the first unofficial cross race of the year, and over 300 venders shows off all the new and hot bike stuff you can live with out.

seaotterpit

This year I’m switching it up a bit. This is my 4th year of attending the seaotter and every year i have a blast. I did the 60 mile costal fondo the first 2 years and had a great time, minus the 2500′ climb in the last 2.5 miles, but this year ill be doing the 25 miles MTB tour, same amount of climbing but about 40 miles less. I wasn’t planning on riding in the tour this year but I won a weekend pass and an entry to a ride or race from the bicycle times/dirtrag  contest on Instagram and a camelbak KUDU 18 pack. Pretty sweet giveaway, ill be doing a review on the pack in the next few weeks

camelbak

Im really stoked to see all the new products from all the venders, shimano and sram usually debut new groupsets and most of the bike company have 2017 models on display. You can usually score some pretty sweet deals on parts and clothing too, last year i scored a couple really nice jerseys from an itialian cycling clothing  Pissei for 30$ a pop. I always like going by certain booths to see what new products they have coming out. The guys at ESI grips have always treated me well and I’m stoked to see what new products they have.

Otter veders

If you ever wanted to check it out you won’t be disappointed its 4 solid days of racing and bike fun, over 300 venders and the swag is pretty nice too, hats bottles and socks and anything else you can think of are handed out, i always stock up on the free stuff. Be sure to follow me on instagram (@fbt_cyclist) to see all of the fun I’m having!

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Seaotter classic 2016!

  1. Every year, I always end up missing it. Quite a shame, since I’m just an hour drive away. Spending the exact same time of the event, moving crap out of my dad’s condo so we can sell it. I guess it’s next year again.

Leave a Reply

